The Making will never end…

13/12/2011

As our exhibition has come to an end, I have been thinking of ways to incorporate my hand woven Morse-code alphabet into my studio practice and product development. I have created it’s very own page on my website: http://www.hollyberryprojects.com/page5.htm and am planning to frame my panels for the studio to help myself and my customers invent and trap more meanings, phrases and secrets in my work and commission service. Making the alphabet and concentrating on my signature block work has helped me to discover the importance of communication in textiles and in my work. I hope it has helped me to create work that will last forever and become heirlooms in the future. Thank you to all who visited the exhibition and to those who enjoyed handling our handling collection; one of the most successful aspects to the show.

For those of you who missed the exhibition or would just like a little reminder, here’s a link to our makers film: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=S56uV1Y8Cas

Leave a Reply

